My OBT

What if you spent every day looking for One Beautiful Thing?

Easter (Egg) Parade

29 Comments

Oh Joy! (Not a WordPress blog)

 

It’s Easter week, and while I’m not religious, I am a big fan of the traditions with which I grew up (and any opportunity to use paint and glitter makes me happy). After reading some of Brit & Co.‘s articles about decorating Easter eggs, I thought I’d share some of the Easter egg decorations I have found on WordPress. I thought for sure I’d already seen every way there was to decorate eggs, but my fellow bloggers have come up with some really creative and lovely ideas I’ve never even imagined!

Enjoy!

Author: Donna from MyOBT

I have committed to spending part of every day looking for at least one beautiful thing, and sharing what I find with you lovelies!

29 thoughts on “Easter (Egg) Parade

  1. it’s amazing how they decorated the eggs. my grands got to color eggs this year and just fascinated by what they created.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for including the Origami Paper Eggs and the collection of Vintage Eggs from CraftsnCoffee.com in your beautiful round up.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What talented people, there are some really beautiful eggs there. So clever and effective!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The Klimt-themed eggs! Heavenly.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh wow! All beautiful, but those Klimt inspired ones are just amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Those marbled eggs are gorgeous! They put my PAAS-colored eggs to shame. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Thanks so much for including me in such a great collection of eggs!

    Like

  8. I was hoping someone would mention Paas! Wow! There are some crazy talented people out there. You know, as in…..I’m not one of them!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. My vote goes to the Klimt-inspired eggies. If I wasn’t planning on making Martha Stewart Easter cookies, I might give them a try…

    Thank you again for a great search!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Wow. Some of those are absolutely incredible.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Wow, they are really amazing!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Wow!! They are all so beautiful!! I was going to just let the kids dunk them in random colors. I have to show them this post!! I am raising the bar!!!!! LOL Love this!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Really beautiful! Enjoyed it, Happy Easter!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.